Logos and Ideas

Logo’s–Tired tonight and feel a raging headache coming on but just had to post the logo that I had made. I plan on using it on the website and as a bookmark in my ebooks. Kinda lovely, I think.

Ideas–So, the drunken muse calls me last night (I love it when she calls me tipsy, we have the craziest ideas that usually turn into fantastic ideas) Anyway, she tells me she can’t let go of Elizabeth the Crazy. Over a year ago, we created a character named Elizabeth. And for a short (short) time Elizabeth’s Heart was part of the 1929 Series. She was this crazy chick who (spoiler alert) had Aryl during his stint with amnesia. ((No, I still will not say where Aryl has been for the last year.)) And she was nuts. Split personality, to be exact. And to top that off, we threw in some paranormal stuff. Well, the trial run didn’t go well. It was too much of a jump from ‘normal historical fiction’ to the crazy nutjob who’s ghost lover refused to leave her side while she presses her second personality onto poor Aryl. I was quite sober when I wrote that book, I promise. (It’s a good book, in a strange freaky sort of way but just didn’t fit with my Rockport people. So, I pulled it and scrubbed any trace of Elizabeth from 1929. I tucked the file away and decided to rewrite the second half and give her  a happy ending. I really really wanted to give her a happy ending. And, I knew it belonged somewhere.  So, back to my drunken muse. She/We have this brain blast of how we can work Elizabeth the Crazy into the book I am at the tail end of, Reclaiming Katie. (Which is actually being written by Jane Carrington, not MLG. Not that I’d know anything about split personalities.) Katie finds an old journal and begins reading it and feels compelled to find out more about this woman from 100 years ago. Well, the woman who wrote the journal turns out to be Elizabeth’s mother. I won’t say too much more about that so I don’t give away any spoilers, but those that have been asking about Elizabeth’s Heart will be happy to know that the second half will be rewritten and republished. The way Elizabeth the Crazy fit into the subplot of Reclaiming Katie was seamless, as if it had belonged there all along.

Exciting things to come! Thanks for reading-

MLG

2 thoughts on “Logos and Ideas

  1. I really loved 1929, but hated it when (don’t want to put a spoiler in here) when that one tragic event happens toward the end of the book. Really, really hated it. I’m looking forward to the sequels, and thank you for this excellent book.

    Brenda

  2. Literally just finished reading 1929, and am soooo looking forward to Aryl’s Divide. Do you have any idea when it will be out so that us readers don’t go crazy and pull our hair out waiting?

Leave a Reply

